Welcome


St. Francis Xavier's College is a comprehensive, co-educational senior high school serving the people of greater Newcastle. The motto 'Christ My Light' animates the life of the College.We are committed to providing a curriculum that caters for the diversity of student needs, one that is Catholic and imbued with gospel values. Such a curriculum is holistic (mind, body, spirit), challenging, appropriate and is concerned with excellence and a keen sense of personal and social responsibility.

As part of the Catholic School System we receive our mandate from the Bishop of Maitland-Newcastle and within that the College is administered according to Diocesan Education Policy and shaped by the Marist Tradition of Education.


Important Dates for your Diary

2014

Friday 12 Dec - Last day of classes

Monday 15th Dec - Staff Professional Development Week

Wednesday 17th Dec - HSC Results avaiable

Friday 19th Dec - Last day of Term 4

 
2015
Monday 19th Jan - Reception & Finance Office open
Monday 26th Jan - Australian Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 27th Jan - Staff ONLY
Wednesday 28th Jan - Year 11 Students ONLY
Thursday 29th Jan - Year 11 Students ONLY
Fiday 30th Jan - Year 12 Commence ( All students at school )
 

Term Dates 2015

  Commence Date Finish Date
Term 1 Wednesday 28th January Thursday  2nd April
Term 2 Monday 20th April Friday 26th June
Term 3 Monday 13th July Friday 18th September
Term 4 Tuesday 6th October Friday 18 December

 

Like to receive the LightHouse Newsletter via email?

Click here to subscribe
 


For all Uniform enquiries please contact Alinta Apparel Clothing 

Shop Opening Times
Tuesdays:  8:30 am – 12:30 pm
Thursdays:  10:30 am – 12:30 pm

Uniforms can purchased online at www.alintaapparel.com.au